International Federation of Digital Seismograph Networks

8V (2021-2031): Educational Network of Seismographic Stations of Eastern Slavonia (Croatia)

You must be logged in to request updates to this network.

FDSN Network Information

FDSN code 8V (2021-2031) Network name Educational Network of Seismographic Stations of Eastern Slavonia (Croatia) (ENSSES)
Start year 2021 Operated by
End year 2031 Deployment region -

The development of a network of educational seismographic stations in Eastern Slavonia (Croatia) is carried out within the Agreement on Cooperation between the University of Zagreb, Faculty of Science, Department of Geophysics Snježana Markušić and Josip Juraj Strossmayer University in Osijek, Faculty of Civil Engineering and Architecture Osijek, Davorin Penava and in cooperation with city authorities and elementary schools in Eastern Slavonia (Croatia).
The network is assembled from currently 8 (aimed at 12 in total) RS4D Raspberry Shake strong motion seismographs distributed along the elementary schools in different cities / towns of Eastern Slavonia region in Croatia, namely Osijek, Beli Manastir, Djakovo, Donji Miholjac, Valpovo, Gunja, Požega and Ilok.


Citation Information

Digital Object Identifier (DOI) 10.7914/83r3-ms71
For more: DataCite ( JSON | XML | BibTeX )

Data Access

Data Availability
Loading data availability information...

FDSN Web Services provide a common data access API for seismic data.

Availability based on irisws-fedcatalog service.
Full fedcatalog information for this network

Stations in this Network