International Federation of Digital Seismograph Networks

8N (2019-2019): Multi-Modal DAG-4 Dataset

You must be logged in to request updates to this network.

FDSN Network Information

FDSN code 8N (2019-2019) Network name Multi-Modal DAG-4 Dataset (MM-DAG4)
Start year 2019 Operated by
  • Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory (LLNL), United States of America
End year 2019 Deployment region -

This dataset include seismic, infrasound, and electromagnetic sensor records collected over a two-week period, June 15 to June 30, 2019 within 255 km of a 10t buried chemical explosions called DAG-4. A catalog of 485 seismic, seismo-acoustic, and infrasound-only events was manually built by an analyst reviewing the seismic and infrasound waveforms included in this dataset. We deliver these waveforms in NNSA KbCore CSS .w format (i4) with corresponding metadata tables. We intend for this dataset to provide a valuable, benchmark resource to develop signal processing algorithms and explosion monitoring methods.

Citation Information

Digital Object Identifier (DOI) 10.7914/51nb-ar79
For more: DataCite ( JSON | XML | BibTeX )

Data Access

Data Availability
Loading data availability information...

FDSN Web Services provide a common data access API for seismic data.

Availability based on irisws-fedcatalog service.
Full fedcatalog information for this network

Stations in this Network